Call Us Today! (702) 376-2333

Proudly serving Las Vegas, NV and the surrounding area since 2006

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/17/2019 | Author: C.j. C.

Comments: Bob was quick to respond and accommodating. Jose did a great job on the install. I would definitely use Soebbing on the next project.

Review Date: 09/12/2019 | Author: Kristin E.

Comments: Renee was our sales consultant and she was terrific. She brought samples, helped us by setting everything up, and the work was done flawlessly! I have to mention that the guys who did the floor were awesome as well! I believe the main man s name is Hector They re very quick, too as the whole project only took them a few hours...they were done the same day!! This was new laminate wood flooring for a big master bedroom and closet. We are very happy to have chosen ES or Soebbing Flooring, and would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 06/17/2019 | Author: David C.

Comments: These folks do quality work and they're good to communicate promptly on the status of the project. My floors look fantastic. Thanks.

Review Date: 06/02/2019 | Author: Grant S.

Review Date: 04/04/2019 | Author: Margot R.

Comments: Review by Margot R Project: Installation of Pergo laminate flooring in multiple rooms of high rise condo After much research for both materials and contractors I am so pleased with the end result. I only wish my search for just the right flooring was as easy as finding just the right Las Vegas flooring installation contractor: Soebbing Flooring Inc. dba ES Design. One of the primary websites that I used was HomeAdvisor (and also Angieâ s List and the Better Business Bureau). All the positive comments made about ES Design were true. My first and primary connect was Renee Ferrari. She is an absolute pleasure to work with: attentive, responsive, but neither pushy, nor an â upseller.â Because our home is a high rise condo and water damage from sprinklers, as well as leakage from other units, is a definite concern Renee suggested Luxury Vinyl Plank. When I told her my research had included LVP, but that I could not find any that I thought really looked enough like hardwood to suit me, so I had chosen Pergo TimberCraft + WetProtect Waterproof Hillcrest Hickory Handscraped Wood Plank Laminate Flooring. She said that she thought what I had selected would be suitable for our needs â with one minor adjustment as an extra safety precaution - because we were also putting it in the kitchen (the LR/DR and kitchen are one large â great roomâ ) â and that was to unhook the dishwasher to avoid possible leaks. For us that was highly doable, because we do very little cooking, and thus, very little washing up. The installation went without a hitch. The crew, headed up by Jose, was not only on time, but actually early, every day. They worked diligently, but did not rush. They did detailed work that I had not even thought of, and cleaned up each evening before they left. Renee came by to check to make sure that things were going properly and that I was satisfied with the progress. They actually finished the job before I had anticipated it would be completed â and most importantly, no project drama! I could not be happier with the end result: work product, service and materials and would highly recommend both Soebbing Flooring/ES Design and Pergo TimberCraft + WetProtect Waterproof Hillcrest Hickory Handscraped Wood Plank Laminate Flooring.

Review Date: 03/20/2019 | Author: Tondi H.

Comments: Very meticulous, professional and just down right nice. Truly cared about our happiness with their work!! Hire them. You won t be disappointed!

Review Date: 01/22/2019 | Author: Bill G.

Comments: Renee was very professional and went the extra mile to find the wood flooring I wanted. Jose was highly professional in his install and left floors clean and nice.

Review Date: 11/03/2018 | Author: Jon R.

Review Date: 09/26/2018 | Author: Tracie B.

Comments: The project took a little longer for me to get the work started, so when I was ready I was still given the summer discount and was even given a second estimate in which I added on another flooring project to my initial job! The crew was very professional and everything was flawless. I love my flooring and will used them again on any future project. Awesome Renee, great team.

Review Date: 07/17/2018 | Author: Patrick S.

Comments: Renne is super friendly. She helped us on my late mother's project. We really appreciate her service.

Review Date: 05/20/2018 | Author: Ken M.

Review Date: 05/02/2018 | Author: Jo ann L.

Comments: Bob was excellent to work with. Fantastic recommendation on how to lay our laminate at an angle for an impressive visual impact. Work was completed in a timely manner with professionalism!

Review Date: 03/21/2018 | Author: John F.

Comments: I give Renee and ES Design the highest rating I can give. Renee is a no pressure sales and work coordinator. Renee reviewed our needs, wants to floor 1,500 square feet of our home, and offered an excellent range of options and suggestions. I spent time interviewing nine other contractors and ES Design came up with an excellent proposal, goof product, fair price and a believable time line. The team that did my flooring, molding, baseboards and installed my new toilets was neat, courteous and did a great job. Renee checkup on the job to ensure we were pleased I would definitely hire again and recommend them to others (I already did).

Review Date: 03/21/2018 | Author: Sharon D.

Comments: The installers were very professional and did a fantastic job. They were here on time both mornings. I could not ask for better workmanship. Rene from ES Design stopped by on the second day to verify I was happy with the job. She was very professional in all she did for me. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to have laminate installed in their home of business.

Review Date: 02/16/2018 | Author: David B.

Comments: The work exceeded all expectations. The new floor looks immaculate.

Review Date: 12/27/2017 | Author: Rob B.

Comments: Soebbing provided professional service from start to finish.

Review Date: 12/26/2017 | Author: Melissa V.

Comments: Because of the holidays and the work that was done it took longer than expected. Overall my floors look amazing. however I am still having a little bit of a hard time adjusting to the fact that they just cut around the banister upstairs instead of removing it and replacing it when the floors were done.

Review Date: 11/05/2017 | Author: Jonathan B.

Comments: These guys were very professional and the job looks great! I was very happy with the project and the price. I will be using them again on my next home.

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Andrew Z.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 09/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very quality tile and glass work. Began on time. Took longer than expected, but did a meticulous job

Review Date: 07/30/2017 | Author: Elsa H.

Comments: Renee is great! and the craftsmen were very ,professional, and the work excellent! Thank you, Soebbing Flooring.

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: Anita G.

Comments: If I could give Bob and ES Design a 10 star review I would. I had a very tight time line and he and Renee worked with me on that and came thru with flying colors. Renee offered suggestions that I did not think about and it made my kitchen more beautiful. Great crew for the counter top and Erni a wonderful tile installer. I would definitely hire again and again.

Review Date: 07/18/2017 | Author: Ken F.

Comments: Bob was great. All craftsmen did a excellent job. Good pricing and clean up was fantastic.

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: Bob H.

Comments: Great communications, very neat and professional workmanship.

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: Kelley C.

Comments: I had wood look tile installed in my kitchen and great room as well as a glass tile backsplash. I looks amazing and the craftsmanship is on point! I would highly recommend Bob and his team.

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: Irwin S.

Comments: Porcelain tile installed outdoor deck high rise and interior in unit with sound control as per building rules indoor portion. Bob helped with selection and planning. Honest and knowledgeable. Installer pro, Jose. Excellent! Highly competent and careful , clean execution of installation.

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: Alan D.

Comments: I had over 1000 SF of new tile and base board installed. Plus new back splash and fireplace mosaic. The team started on time and completed the demo within a half a day. They showed up everyday and completed the project within 9 days. The crew was very experienced and had a high attention to detail standard. A few changes were made during the project and they accommodated them without complaint. I'm very happy with the finished work! So happy that I will hire them again for a future project.

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: Nat L.

Comments: The work took longer than estimated but was done to a high standard. The project included leveling the floor which led to the delay.

Review Date: 05/27/2016 | Author: Frank S.

Comments: Didn't try to sell me service not needed. I have had dozens of tile jobs done being in the rental business. They come out and over estimate sq footage, double the amount of materials needed, etc. Bob came out. Gave an honest estimate. Sent me a tile setter Ernesto that could not have done a better job.

Review Date: 05/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job putting in hardwood flooring.

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: They are the best contractor I've ever hired in Vegas!!!!! Professional, on time, great attitude, fare price! Bob and Ernesto at Soebbing flooring is the company to go to for your tile needs!!!!!!!! No one else in vegas will be as good or professional !!!!

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Eric H.

Comments: Excellent Contractor

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Jerry C.

Comments: Showed up timely and brought sample tiles the next day. 140 SF office carpet removal with furniture move and tile install with furniture replacement done on schedule in two days.

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: Joann M.

Comments: Bob was just so easy to work with and made the experience painless. The floors came out just beautifully and his workers were very polite, on time and knowledgeable. They cleaned up everything and took it with them. I would definitely use this company again. I thought the price was reasonable and fair.

Review Date: 02/08/2016 | Author: Michael N.

Comments: Bob and his team were fantastic. Ernesto, our installer, was extremely considerate and professional. He treated our home as if it was his own. We have had bad experiences with other contractors in town, and were apprehensive about this undertaking. Bob put us at ease and we could not be happier with the experience! Plus his price was over $1000 less than the closest competitor!!! We will be calling him for future projects.

Review Date: 12/24/2015 | Author: Geetha S.

Comments: The most transparent and professional contractor I have worked with for my kitchen project. Bob and his team were diligent and completed the job within my deadline. Calls and texts were returned timely. Great job!

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: Norval T.

Comments: Project was held up due to availability of materials because of longshoremans strike. This was not the fault of Soebbing. Quality and value received were very good for the project. I would and will use them again for other projects that I have in mind

Review Date: 10/29/2015 | Author: Henry S.

Comments: Bob AND His Team Were PROFESSIONAL AND On TIME With THE PROJECT. Price estimate was exactly how much I paid.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Henry S.

Comments: Bob and the crew were professional and on time. Estimated the amount and job well.

Review Date: 10/10/2015 | Author: Archie W.

Comments: The work was top quality!

Review Date: 09/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I replaced my carpet with tile, I love my new tile

Review Date: 09/02/2015 | Author: Barbara P.

Comments: They did a great job of installing my new porcelain tile in the downstairs of my townhouse. They also did wainscoting in the bathroom and tiled the fireplace. Also had baseboards installed. Bob always returned calls promptly whenever I had a question. Ernie even had his wife helping to get the job done and cleaned up. Turned out just as I wanted.

Review Date: 08/13/2015 | Author: Frances M.

Comments: The workers had to feather the new wood floor with previously installed wood floor. They did a beautiful job and it looks like it was all installed at the same time. I love it.

Review Date: 07/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Complete condo flooring redo...tile and carper. Lots of work. Efficient...and beautful job. researched five other companies. They really knew what to do in a condo setting...with the floor regulations.They could of done better with the clean up on patio with left over grout. Also, did not tighten toilet after install and it leaked. They came back within a few hours to repair.

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Jan P.

Comments: We had a Big project: Master Bath remodel, fireplace remodel, replace our existing carpet and ceramic with large format porcelain. I put off starting the project because of all the terrible stories you hear about contractors; I was expecting challenges with the project because I'm sooo picky! Finally, we contracted with Bob for our project because his price was competitive and the estimate he gave us was very detailed. My project took about 5 weeks, and we COULD NOT BE HAPPIER with the way my project turned out!!! Tile, master bath, countertops...all BEAUTIFUL!!! Bob is very professional, great to work with, and his employees are skilled craftsmen. I HIGHLY recommend Soebbing Flooring.!!!!!!!

Review Date: 06/21/2015 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: . The installation came out perfect, the installer Ernesto took his time to make sure everything came out perfect and exactly how I had designed it. Hardwood Floor Crew exceeded my expectations as well- Martin and Micheal they are perfectionists and i couldn't be happier with finished results. You can say that whole crew and Bob are in the business for long time and they know how to please costumer - they came after to redone someone else job and they did even more than i expected. Price-wise they are very competitive, but quality of their job is just exceptional. thank you and see you in near future

Review Date: 04/13/2015 | Author: Whitney W.

Comments: this was a 2nd job they did for us..backsplash in our kitchen..again, very impressed with their work..will use them again for future prohjects and highly recommend them

Review Date: 03/30/2015 | Author: Cathryn M.

Comments: Bob's team did an excellent job installing the tile in my home. This is the first big home improvement project I've ever done, and it went smoothly and I couldn't be happier with the finished results. Bob was very professional and able to answer my questions quickly and satisfactorily. I plan on rehiring Bob's team to have the wood laminate installed in the coming months.

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: As a real estate investor and Realtor I know quality of work when I see it. The installation came out perfect, the installer Gill took his time to make sure every room came out perfect and exactly how I had designed it. I will be using this company and requesting Gill for my future projects.

Review Date: 02/21/2015 | Author: Whitney W.

Comments: did what he said he would and when..kept to the timeline and his workers are super nice and courteous

Review Date: 02/20/2015 | Author: Laura L.

Comments: I had several contractors come out for estimates and their opinions about baseboard. I did not even consider those that wanted me to put the baseboard in first. Nor did I want the cheapest contractor. I wanted someone that was good. I decided on Bob because he was honest, professional and very knowledgeable. I am so very happy with my tile installation. My floor is beautiful. I had a large area tiled (3 rooms, hall, entry and laundry), and baseboard installed. Bob stayed in contact with me throughout the job to make sure I was satisfied. His guys were so very respectful of my home, and very hard workers.

Review Date: 01/26/2015 | Author: Joe C.

Comments: I'm very picky,i'm building a Kaseeta and my daughters backyard and,and every time I look at my bathroom I get it joy in my spirit,Gil The installer was very professional and I would have him back For all of my tile work

Review Date: 01/17/2015 | Author: Kim H.

Comments: Excellent job!

Review Date: 11/18/2014 | Author: Paul F.

Comments: We contacted 4 different contractors asking for an estimate for a porcelain tile and re-carpeting project. 2 contractors actually came to the house, but Bob was really the only one that was consistently in contact with us and easy to get a hold of. When his bid was a little higher than his competition, he was even willing to come down some on the price to a point we felt was fair. Bob won the job based on his persistence, willingness to tweak the price and reputation for quality. We had tile done from our entryway, formal dining area, kitchen and bathroom; as well as re-carpeting the entire house. Bob's guys did quality work. Our only minor complaint is that the tile guys didn't clean up after themselves very well and left our place really dusty/dirty. Maybe that's a normal part of getting your flooring redone.

Review Date: 11/10/2014 | Author: Yolanda A.

Comments: Very efficient in installers and on time. Cleaned up very well upon completion. Installed backsplash and it came out beautiful!

Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Author: Wade P.

Comments: SOEBBING FLOORING INC. was excellent. Bob was able to accommodate me and this relatively small splash back installation project literally the next day between jobs. Gil, the installer, was a real artist with the splash back tiles. He was very professional, meticulous, and obviously takes great pride in his work. The installation looks beautiful.

Review Date: 06/02/2014 | Author: Jay W.

Comments: We will definitely recommend this professional to anyone looking to have new wood or tile floors installed. Bob was good to work with & was timely in getting back with us from bidding thru the project to finish. Martin the job Forman was polite & responsive to our needs. They saved us money on the glue they used installing the floors. If we had it to do over again we would have purchased the wood flooring through Bob instead of buying it ourselves. We did purchase the porcelain tile threw Soebbing & paid a very competitive price.

Review Date: 01/02/2014 | Author: Valerie S.

Comments: Gildardo was a wonderful installer; easy to have in our home and beautiful work on our tile.

Review Date: 12/30/2013 | Author: Dennis m. J.

Comments: excellent job, would highly recommend this company. workmanship was outstanding.

Review Date: 12/29/2013 | Author: Pedro S.

Comments: Soebbing Flooring an excellent company to work with.

Review Date: 12/14/2013 | Author: Judy S.

Comments: This company met all of our expectations and then exceeded them. Work was done in a timely manner and the quality of work was excellent. Will not hesitate to use them and recommend them to friends.

Review Date: 12/06/2013 | Author: Roy C.

Comments: Good Workers,friendly

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: Kevin L.

Comments: Crew of four very friendly and extremely good at what they do. The owner came to the site twice to view progress and answer any questions. I would highly recommend this firm, the laminate flooring installed is stunning!

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: The crew was very professional and cleaned up after themselves. The floor looks amazing.

Review Date: 06/27/2013 | Author: Jerry P.

Comments: Jerry P We had excellent service done by skilled workers. Bob and his team do all that they promise with a wonderful attitude. Beautiful job and cleaned up before they left. I would be happy to recommend them and would only use Bob's team for future work. LOVE THE JOB THEY DID.

Review Date: 02/16/2013 | Author: Larry F.

Comments: they pioked up the tile that I had purchased, removed the furniture, carpet and pad (disposed of) and laid 24x24 tile in living room/dining room. The workmanship is excellent. They replaced the furniture and reinstalled the transition piece from the tile to the existing wood flooring. The job was completed in just 3 days and the workers were very prompt and polite. I have a master suite and bath to do and will definitely consider them for the job. The total area of the job was 280 square feet.

Review Date: 02/02/2013 | Author: Cristina W.

Comments: On time,good service,clean.

Review Date: 01/30/2013 | Author: Tracey W.

Comments: I have only GREAT things to say about Bob and his team at Soebbing Flooring! The whole process of installing hardwood flooring was so smooth and the results are gorgeous. I would definitely use them again and I recommend them fully! The customer service was AMAZING!!

Review Date: 11/03/2012 | Author: Frank G.

Comments: I found Bob and his staff to be wonderful to work with, professional, started and finished on-time and well within the amount stated for the work performed. The floors looked great, in fact, I had them return and install Crown Molding in the kitchen, living, dining room, and hallway. It looks great. Not only did that do a wonderful, I made the arrangements from Oregon (1100 miles away) and we kept in contact and updated by e-mail and text messages. Thanks.

Review Date: 09/18/2012 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: Bob was great to work with. We have exotic parrots and we were very concerned about the type of glue that would be used on the floors. He researched various products to obtain the safest wood flooring adhesive on the market. All of his employees were very friendly, courteous, and professional. They did an excellent job to include maintaing a high standard of cleanliness to the work area and the rest of the house while they were working.

Review Date: 09/06/2012 | Author: Erin S.

Comments: The service was wonderful, and the guys were very polite and hardworking!

Review Date: 05/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am so happy with my house after to be done by Soebbing Flooring Inc., these guys worked good job, and professional. Addition, their price is the best price. I do like it. Once again, thank you so much.

Review Date: 05/13/2012 | Author: April S.

Comments: Bob (PM) and installers Gilbert and Oliver were great. We had arranged to buy all our own materials but there were quality issues with the tile we had selected. Bob worked a great deal more than expected to help us select and obtain the tile we wanted at no additional labor charge and only a few days delay to the job. The installers were beyond expectations, respectful of our property and so skillful that we still marvel at the cuts made and the installation quality of our tile. I would highly recommend this company for your flooring needs. I already recommneded to a friend who has also hired them for the job that has met a successful end.

Review Date: 05/03/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Couldn't be happier, great job, finished on time great value and service for the price, I will use this company again.

Review Date: 04/02/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The workers worked very hard andwere very pleasant. Bob did what we wanted and inspected the final work. We would hire them again!

Review Date: 03/23/2012 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: Excellent. Exceeded our expectations. Delivered as promised!

Review Date: 03/18/2012 | Author: Gary H.

Comments: Workers were very profesional a courteous. They arrived when they said they would, and also finished the job in a timely mannor. They cleaned up after themselves very well. Only downside was a hole in the wall from a door swinging open to hard. I didn't notice it until the next day. They might not even know it happened. Overall a very good experience and would use them again.

Review Date: 02/16/2012 | Author: Paul C.

Comments: This company was outstanding, Bob came to my housemeasured up discussed the qualities of laminate and then found the exact color i was looking for. The floorers themselves were skilled and professional and the final product looks fantastic. I would definatly recommend this company to others.

Review Date: 01/11/2012 | Author: Eveline M.

Comments: Soebbing Flooring did an excellent job for both hardwood and marble and tile work. I liked the fact that it was very easy to work with them from the bid through the various stages of work. More importantly, Bob Ahrens is well connected in the business and was able to refer us to other contractors to complete all our remodel needs. I really appreciated that they were sensitive to our budget and through their connections, we were able to get the exact flooring at a substantial savings. Very Very Pleased and would definitely recommend them to others. A great way to start the new year.

Review Date: 10/31/2011 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: Great job.

Review Date: 10/14/2011 | Author: Kristina Z.

Comments: Simply amazing! The best of the best.

Review Date: 09/13/2011 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: No comment.

Review Date: 09/01/2011 | Author: Charles J.

Comments: Project was completed on time, installers were excellent and polite.

Review Date: 08/03/2011 | Author: Cheryl D.

Comments: Soebing Flooring, Bob and his crew were excellent. Very knowledgeable, professional and respectful to us and our home. This is probably the best experience we have had with a home project. Bob spent a lot of time with us during the estimate, explaining the project and educating us on the products, he even helped us with the design of floor. His crew were fantastic guys, always friendly, professional and on time. The end result was gorgeous and we already have referred two friends that are going to schedule Soebbing for their new floors. Soebing Flooring's workmanship & value exceeds the competition. I highly recommend calling them!

Review Date: 06/08/2011 | Author: M W.

Comments: Totally delighted with my finished tile flooring! It was a complicated pattern done with utmost precision. The installers were professional, courteous, and timely. My floors came exactly as I wanted. Have recommended them to friends.

Review Date: 06/03/2011 | Author: Cheryl K.

Comments: Bob and his crew are professiobal and friendly. The crew was especially nice to Junior, my pug. The product was of the highest quality and the results are stunning. Will be using them for my countertops soon.

Review Date: 05/20/2011 | Author: Paul M.

Comments: Bob and Soebbing Flooring far exceeded my expectations. He is always available to talk about the job via phone or text, he is very accommodating, and, overall, is a very nice guy. I went on vacation during the job and had complete confidence in him and his staff to act on my behalf while I was away. In fact, when the shipment of travertine arrived (over 2,000 sqft), Bob wasn't happy with the quality and actually sent it back without even talking to me. He took a picture to show me how he felt it was substandard. The travertine they ended up sending was premium quality. That is just one example of his excellence. VERY hard to find in Vegas!

Review Date: 03/26/2011 | Author: Harold L.

Comments: IT WAS DONE ON TIME. WORKMANSHIP WAS EXCELLENT. THE INSTALLATION CREW COMPLETELY CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES. BOB WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH, HE TOOK US TO THE GRANITE STORE SO WE COULD PICK OUT OUR CHOICE OF COLORS. HIS ADVICE ON DOING OUR KITCHEN WITH NO SEAMS WAS PERFECT. IN THE FUTURE WE DO PLAN FOR TILE ON THE FLOORS, HE WILL OR FIRST CHOICE.

Review Date: 03/14/2011 | Author: Debbie B.

Comments: Bob at Soebbing flooring was great! He was so easy to work with and always on time. He gave very good suggestions when I wasn't sure about something. He did our granite counter tops thoughout the whole house. He did such a great job we had him tile our whole house with 20x20 tiles 1/8th inch grout lines. Everything looks great. His crews are so good to work with and on time and very friendly and keep the work area very clean. We are going to have him come back and do all of our backsplashes too.

Review Date: 03/07/2011 | Author: Rick G.

Comments: excellent job, quick and clean.

Review Date: 02/28/2011 | Author: Ben B.

Comments: They did an excellent job. They moved all the furniture and were as accommodating as possible.

Review Date: 02/20/2011 | Author: Brenda J.

Comments: The were prompt, professional, friendly, and did a great job. I would recommend them to anyone looking for this service.

Review Date: 01/21/2011 | Author: David R.

Comments: My experience with Soebbing Flooring was exceptional. I had 800 sqft of 24" x 24" porcelain tile installed throughout my home, as well as a 4' x 4' mosaic medallion. The quality of the work blew me away. Their cuts and attention to detail were top notch. The price was great and I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/02/2011 | Author: Justin H.

Comments: Bob came in and was extremely professional from the start. His team was extrememly polite and Bob was on site everday and the job was finished with perfection. We had only planned on doing the downstairs floor with tile but after seeing what a great job they did we had them do our laundry room and bathrooms upstairs as well.

Review Date: 12/30/2010 | Author: Kathy C.

Comments: We hired Soebbing to complete quite a lot of work: install ceramic tile throughout the house, carpet in three rooms, replace all baseboard, granite countertops, and new tiled master shower. All of the crews were couteous, friendly, and very expert installers, especially the tile setters. All crews arrived in a timely manner and left their work area clean at the end of the day. The job began and ended on time and the overall cost of the job was competitive with other bids. I think they did an outstanding job--everything looks great! I would definitely hire them again or refer them to friends and family.

Review Date: 12/22/2010 | Author: Keven K.

Comments: Bob with Soebbing Flooring started with the tile floors. He did such a great job I let him quote the wood floors for the bedrooms. Pricing, materials, and quality were so good I let him quote my master bath project. Again, so good, I let him do the Granite countertops and backsplash in the kitchen. It is so rare to find a contractor that is this good and takes such pride in the work they do. You can't go wrong with Bob at Soebbing Flooring.

Review Date: 12/22/2010 | Author: Chad N.

Comments: Price was competitive, men were professional and completed on time.

Review Date: 12/14/2010 | Author: Harvey K.

Comments: Responisible and helpful experience. The price was 100's of dollars less than other contractors. Great followup to please his customer. Clean and efficient work. All around great job and customer care.

Review Date: 11/26/2010 | Author: D & k W.

Comments: Profressional, courteous, accommodative, on time, on budget. Need I say more? Ok beatiful work.

Review Date: 11/11/2010 | Author: Douglas A.

Comments: Excellent Work.

Review Date: 11/08/2010 | Author: Sandra T.

Comments: The price was reasonable and the communication with Bob was very easy. The workmen he sent were polite and very neat and clean in their installation. I am very pleased with the way the job was handled and completed. I would recommend this company to my friends.

Review Date: 10/21/2010 | Author: Mark H.

Comments: Bob from Soebing said I can beat Home Depot by at least $2 a square foot and our quality of product and installation is far superior to that of Home Depot. Bob was right on all accounts. Gil and Oliver installed 1372 sq ft of tile on the diagonal with 1/8 inch grout and it is a masterpiece. We liked their work so much we had our shower, tub deck, fireplace and back splash re-tiled and everything looks amazing. We wanted granite counter tops in the kitchen and Bob met with us on Saturday and helped us select the granite. The seams in the counter total less then 5 inches WOW! They made suggestions and helped us keep costs down hire them!

Review Date: 09/30/2010 | Author: Edward N.

Comments: Professional quote, and excellent job.

Review Date: 09/27/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Started and completed the job very timely. The work was very well done. Very professional and respectful organization. I would definitely use again and recommend to my friends.

Review Date: 09/26/2010 | Author: Sally C.

Comments: Outstanding, they were totally professional from our first meeting, until they completed the job. They did one of the finest tile setting jobs I have ever had done. They completed the job on time, and cleaned the entire job site. I am very happy with Soebbing Flooring, and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 09/08/2010 | Author: Carol P.

Comments: They were very prompt and professional. Did very precise and quality work. Seems like they had brand new tools they were just great. They went above and beyond my expectations. They cleaned up after themselves and very polite and clean-cut people as well. I'm so very happy with my new floors.

Review Date: 09/07/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent job - very respectful of our house.

Review Date: 08/16/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Soebbing flooring has totally transformed my house. Everyone was very courteous and on time and the floors look amazing. Bob called me every day during the project to make sure everything was going smoothly and met with me every morning to see if I had any concerns. Everything from where it was most important to me to have a full tile vs. a cut one to calling me to tell me some tiles were lighter where I would like them blended in. They accidentally broke a bottle of vinegar in the kitchen while covering the counters and on the last day Bob showed up with a new one for me! I plan on new carpet soon and I am definitely going with this company

Review Date: 08/13/2010 | Author: Samantha I.

Comments: Very timely and professional. The work was top notch! Very pleased!

Review Date: 07/21/2010 | Author: Mike J.

Comments: Great job from beginning to finish. We were kept in communication through the entire process. Our hats off to Bob and Martin and the entire team. Clean work and friendly service! I would reccommend them to anyone needed to have flooring work done - they deserve all the work we can get them.

Review Date: 07/10/2010 | Author: Barbara R.

Comments: Professional from start to finish. The best price and a prompt, efficient and beautiful installation job. They removed the old tile and installed new tile in every room except the bedrooms. The installers cleaned up everything and there was not one speck of tile dust anywhere. When I cam in to see the work they were washing the new floor down. I would not hesitate to recommend them or to call them again. I discovered today they also do grante installation. YAY!

Review Date: 07/04/2010 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: To give this company a 5 star rating just doesn't do justice. More like a 10 star. Everything was excellent. Bob was so helpful. His price was unbeatable. Took us to see other jobs he was working on. His workers are great. Always there on time, very respecrful and will help you with any other work you need. If you want a great job done at a great price you have to call Soebbing Flooring. Can't say enough good about them.

Review Date: 06/30/2010 | Author: Tanna P.

Comments: Bob was always in contact with me letting me know what was going on. Gill and Oliver, the workers were fantastic. They arrived on time, their work was detailed and professional, and they were super clean.

Review Date: 06/14/2010 | Author: David H.

Comments: Given the circumstances, I would say that Soebbing Flooring did an outstanding job. I am not one to blindly grant above average ratings to anyone for everyone needs some improvement. That being said, Bob and his crew did a very good job and I am very happy with the results.

Review Date: 06/13/2010 | Author: Elda Z.

Comments: Installation of floor tiles to my house was done according to my expectation and perfect. They come a little bit late to start the work because they have to pick-up the materials for the store but I can understand that. Finally they accommodate my schedule and the project turned out great!"

Review Date: 06/07/2010 | Author: Estralia R.

Comments: I had a very pleasant experience with Soebbring Flooring. Bob has lots of intrigrity. The crew was very respectful of my property. I would hghly recommend this company to my most particular friend. Great job! There timely and delivery was very good. Estralia

Review Date: 06/07/2010 | Author: Bill G.

Comments: They did a great job!

Review Date: 05/10/2010 | Author: Valerie P.

Comments: Soebbing Flooring, Inc. did an OUTSTANDING job on our kitchen back splash installation. We had three estimates and Soebbing Flooring (Dba ES Design) easily won out with their resonable estimate. They were on time each day and cleaned up each day leaving the kitchen in pristine condition which was appreciated. They provided expert assistance in created a travertine tile design that is both custom and elegant. We were impressed with their level of pride in their work and the time and attention to detail that they took to get everything just right. They did more that we expected by creating a crown moulding effect on the top piece of the back splash expertly fininshed what would have been a straight end of the chair rail tile piece. We're very happy we chose them for the tile installation and would use them again on future work. We highly recommend them!

Review Date: 05/10/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I purchased a home in Nevada while living out of state. The home was in need of new flooring and I knew of no contractors to do the work. After doing some research online, I came across ServiceMajic and was referred to Soebbing Flooring. After discussing the job with Bob Ahrens over the phone, I decided to contract Soebbing Flooring, while I was out of state, to start and complete the work. When I arrived in town and inspected the job, I found the work to be high quality and the floors are beautiful. Bob with Soebbing Floors was easy to work with, had great follow through with returning calls and answering questions and the job was done

Review Date: 03/08/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: FAIR PRICE, QUALITY WORK, EXCELLENT HELP WITH DESIGN, RELIABLE SCHEDULE

Review Date: 03/07/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My wife and I have very high standards for quality and workmanship, and Soebbing either met or exceeded them. They are the best company that has come and done work at our home. Soebbing's staff is courteous and friendly. Bob checked in with us almost on a daily basis until the job was done to our satisfaction. They stuck to the time table and made the installation as painless as possible for us. The type of customer service Soebbing offers is truly hard to come by these days. I would recommend their services to anyone.

Review Date: 02/28/2010 | Author: Jeffrey B.

Comments: They were quick to respond to my request for a quote to complete the project. They met my scheduling requirements and professionally dealt with some of our unexpected cement issues. They completed the project in a professional and excellent manner and will be our first call for future assignments here at the Casino.

Review Date: 02/11/2010 | Author: Andrew K.

Comments: Bob and his team did a great job. First Bob kept you informed all along the entire process. You are never left in the dark. He crew was highly professional and polite and always left the work area clean and tidy. The quality of work was above our expectations. Everything lines up. His pricing was very fair and we feel confident in recommending his services to others

Review Date: 01/29/2010 | Author: Lee H.

Comments: was here on time, very good workers, fast, The job was completed when they stated it would be finished. left no mess to be clened up.

Review Date: 01/28/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Soebbing Flooring did an outstanding job on our house located at Red Rock Country Club. He helped us select the right color marble and right color and quality hardwood floors. It was an hassle free smooth experience. When we saw the finished product, we couldn;t believe our eyes and were really impressed. Thank you Bob and your staff. We are really grateful to you for improving our house, therefore, increasing its value.

Review Date: 01/06/2010 | Author: Katarina B.

Comments: Soebbing Flooring did an a great job installing laminate flooring in my home. We love it!! They made it a very simple process from the bid to the finished product. The installation crew was very professional and got the job done very quickly. This company really takes pride in customer satisfaction and it shows.

Review Date: 01/05/2010 | Author: Mark G.

Comments: A very good job at a very good price.

Review Date: 12/09/2009 | Author: Milagros A.

Comments: Bob Ahrens of Soebbing Flooring was very professional in the work that he did for us. He was very personable and trustworthy in that all the work was impeccably accomplished on the promised date. There were extras that he delivered and even initially foot the cost of the materials which were needed to complete the task. I certainly would recommend him to anyone who would need any flooring done.

Review Date: 11/24/2009 | Author: Carol S.

Comments: After suffering a complete disaster with another installer, I was put in touch, by service magic, with Soebbing Flooring. This company is excellent. I now have a beautiful tiled floor, they did a better job than I could imagine. Extremely professional, knowledgeable, and had a team of installers at my home very quickly. They get in, get the job done right, and clean up after they are thru. I will definately use this company again for future renovations. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job :)

Review Date: 11/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Experience was great and the men performing the task were professional and tried to keep the dust and dirt to a minimum. I thought the price for the project was very fair. I would recommend Soebbing Flooring to friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 10/09/2009 | Author: Valerie F.

Comments: Bob was great, reasonable, perfect in execution, and my customers are glad to have him back to do more. He put a granite tile over brick to cover a fireplace fascia and hearth, and now we want a black wood or bamboo floor in the master. I feel as though I have found pure gold with Bob. He is personable, honest, clean, and always on time. I would recommend him to anyone gladly.

Review Date: 10/07/2009 | Author: Joe (.

Comments: The beat, Top of the line. U could not want a better tect to work with. Any projects in that area will go to Soebbing. I can not say enough. Journeys my client love his work and how his personal handled them selfs. EXCELENT

Review Date: 09/14/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Soebbing Flooring did an awesome job on my porcelain tile in my condo. Bob Ahrens made sure to work with my schedule. He helped me choose colors that would fit my decor. I am extremely happy with my floors and am going to use them to tile my balcony. I would definitely recommend this company to any of my friends.

Review Date: 08/30/2009 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: The quality of work was excellent....plus a great fair price on the job...THANKS

Review Date: 08/21/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: the management was excellent and the crew was outstanding. Very happy with the entire experience as all our contractual agreement was totally satisfied. Thank you for giving us great service.

Review Date: 06/25/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was from out of state and had to trust the entire project to this company. I was given a quality product at a competitive price and my laminate floors are gorgeous! I especially liked the good communication and customer service I was given. Thank you.

Review Date: 06/08/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were prompt, did exactly what I wanted done, and cleaned up afterward. Workers were polite and did an excellent job.

Review Date: 06/02/2009 | Author: Renato D.

Comments: I am very pleased with their work. I highly recommend Soebbing Flooring.

Review Date: 04/07/2009 | Author: Lois P.

Comments: Bob Ahren as the firm representive was excellent-- professional ,went out of his way to assist me in locating the tile used. His estimate was the real price paid at the end. His crew did an outstanding job of laying the tile. I chose the diagonal or diamond pattern and the grout lines were straight from one room to another and into the closets- very meticulous. Bob coordinated new baseboard installation which was excellent as well. The whole project went off like clockwork and Bob was involved and communicated to me throughout the project. It was a 5 star operation.

Review Date: 03/16/2009 | Author: Elaine W.

Comments: Soebbing Flooring was extremely prompt. I had a tile pattern already picked out. I did not need to go to a show room. I did not have the time to waste in getting this project completed. Bob Ahren of Soebbing Flooring quickly found a great pattern based on my preferences and one week later it is completely installed. It is a better pattern and design than my original selection. I am truly delighted in meeting the people who worked so hard to create such a beautiful product. I only wish I could post a picture here of my beautiful floor.

Review Date: 10/22/2018 | Author: Debora J.

Comments: We used ES Design Flooring to replace tile in the house we just purchased. Our contact person Renee was amazing! The customer service she provided was second to none. Her expertise, patience, and professionalism were absolutely impeccable! The team was very thorough and took pride in cleaning up after each visit until the job was complete . They worked well with other contractors on site and always went above and beyond in on their doings. They finished the job on time and within budget. Everyone that has seen my floors love them. I would highly recommend them and can't wait to see what they do with my bathroom in the future

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 0067441 (C-16 (Finished Floors))
  • License ID: 0067442 (C-19 (Installing Terrazzo & Marble))
  • License ID: 0067440 (C-20 (Tiling))
  • License ID: 0076456 (C-03 (Carpentry, Maintenance, and Minor Repair))
  • Better Business Bureau (BBB)